CAN 2015 Draws – Final Phase

caf_iconThe draws for the final phase of the Orange Africa Cup of Nations, Equatorial Guinea 2015 will be held today December 3, 2014. Billed for the Sipopo Convention Centre in the Equatorial Guinea capital, Malabo, the draw ceremony will start at 18H00 GMT under the chairmanship of the President of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, H.E Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo and CAF President, Issa Hayatou. The MC for the 75-minute event will be the renowned Congolese Journalist and Broadcaster, Robert Brazza. The Internationally – acclaimed saxophonist and Maestro, Manu Dibango will entertain the Guests to some of his favourite tunes.

Furthermore, selected African football legends will assist CAF General Secretary, Mr. Hicham El Amrani to conduct the draws involving the 16 qualified teams. Notable amongst them are Egyptian icon and CAF Ambassador, Mohamed Aboutreika (three-time winner of the Africa Cup of Nations and also won CAF Champions League titles with Al Ahly), former Cameroon striker Alphonse Tchami (who played in the 1994 and 1998 FIFA World Cups and several editions of the African Cup of Nations) now Team Manager of the Indomitable Lions and South African National Team Coach Ephraim ‘Shakes’ Mashaba.

Four (4) teams from WAFU West A namely, Cape Verde, Guinea, Mali and Senegal have qualified for the final tournament of the 30th edition of the Orange African Cup of Nations to be held from  January 17 – February 8, 2015.