Now that CAF has tasked its Zonal Unions to organise the qualifying tournaments for the TOTAL AFCON U-17 Tournament to be hosted in Tanzania in 2019, WAFU Zone A will stage its qualifiers in Dakar, Senegal from September 9-18, 2018.

During the draws screened live on RTS (Senegal), the nine (9) countries were drawn in three groups of three teams as follows:

Group A                           Group B                                    Group C

Senegal                             Mali                                           Guinea

Guinea Bissau                 The Gambia                              Mauritania

Sierra Leone                    Liberia                                       Cape Verde

These fixtures will see the three top teams that emerge as the group winners and the best second-placed team qualify for the semi-finals. The two finalists will qualify for the final tournament in Tanzania in 2019.

The qualifying tournament will be played in Stade Alasan Djigo in Pikin and Stade Galandou Diouf in Rufisque.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.